This week I have completed a lot of projects and am in the works of some projects also. I found this bowl, which is the picture on the left, so I'm not sure why I made it, but I think the glaze turned out really nicely. I also made a cylinder for my math teacher, but I thought I made one that was too short, so this is just an extra project. Finally, my lidded project finally came out of the glaze....butttt it kinda sucks. The red stain ran like crazy over the white stain, the lid got stuck on the project and refuses to come off, and the side of my project cracked (from trying to remove the lid) and a whole chunk of the side came off. On a more positive note, the better cylinder that I made for my math teacher came out of the bisque and I will probably glaze it on Friday. I have also made a lot of progress on my tea pot. Currently I have the body, lid, and spout all made. I just need to make the handle and assemble it. Also, my wheel-altered project just needs to come out of the bisque so I can get glazing on that :)



Leave a Reply.